orange colored glasses.

She sees the world through a filter.

It reflects oranges back into her face

like the citrus fruit you would pick up in a supermarket.

She stares at me through those orange-colored glasses,

that block the sun

and shield the rays.

Her age spots represent a map

of where she’s been

and the wisdom she possesses.

Cosy in her cardigan,

she carries her age with the grace of experience.

Inspiration for Photo: This women caught my attention when I was exploring the streets of Prague in the Czech Republic. She inspired me with her aged skin, classic up do, and most importantly, her orange eyewear. I was quickly prompted to capture her image.

What do you find interesting or striking about her?

 

3 responses to “orange colored glasses.

  1. I really enjoy this photo because I think most everyone can see this picture and see a part of their own grandmother in it. I also really like the way the shot was composed just because of the way it looks, it looks like there wasn’t much time to take the shot but it worked out well.

  2. I love this. When I see an older person, it never fails to strike me that the person was once in my shoes, young. I just wonder where we will all be if we make it to the age of the “old” generation. How will we look? How will we act? I hope that I look as cool as this shade lady and have the personality of my Nanna!

Leave a Reply

